Stream Ty Segall's T-Rex Cover Album, "Ty-Rex"


Ty Segall has released a lot of T. Rex covers over the years, until now available only on scattered 7” EPs. On Black Friday, Goner Records is releasing a compilation of these tracks on a record titled Ty-Rex, and Spin is now streaming the album in advance.

Segall’s garage-rock sensibilities and psychedelic leanings perfectly compliment Marc Bolan’s style, the songs gritty but accessible and never lacking in energy. Along with the previously released tracks, the album also features a previously unreleased version of “20th Century Boy," arguably a highlight of the record.

Stream the entire album at Spin, and read the tracklist below.


1. Fist Heart Mighty Dawn Dart

2. Buick Mackane

3. The Slider

4. Woodland Rock

5. 20th Century Boy

6. Salamanda Palaganda

7. Elemental Child

8. Cat Black

9. The Motivator


Related Stories