Pitchfork Music Festival Announces Initial Lineup

Pitchfork Music Festival will return to Union Park for its 13th year on July 20-22. Today, the festival’s organizers announced the first round of artists appearing at the festival in 2018.

The larger names include Australian psych-rockers Tame Impala, R&B legend Raphael Saadiq and hip-hop artist D.R.A.M, while garage-rock duo Japandroids, multi-instrumentalist and songwriter (Sandy) Alex G, Julien Baker and Kelly Lee Owens round out the list as venerable smaller names.

See the full announcement below, broken up by days, and find more information on tickets here.

Friday, July 20

Tame Impala

Julien Baker

Lucy Dacus


Joshua Abrams & Natural Information Society

Saturday, July 21

Raphael Saadiq

This Is Not This Heat


Sunday, July 22


Kelly Lee Owens

Irreversible Entanglements

(Sandy) Alex G


Ravyn Lenae

Related Stories