Pitchfork Music Festival Announces Lineup

pitchfork logo

Pitchfork Music Festival will take place at Union Park on July 15-17. Today, the festival announced its eclectic lineup, featuring Brian Wilson performing Pet Sounds, Beach House, Sufjan Stevens, Thundercat and more.

Each day’s lineup seems to stick to a certain sound, with Friday featuring the straightforward indie of Beach House, Twin Peaks and Broken Social Scene, Saturday featuring classics like Brian Wilson, Sufjan Stevens and Digable Planets, and Sunday offering the free-jazz stylings of Kamasi Washington, Thundercat and Sun Ra Arkestra along with the electronic edge of Neon Indian, FKA Twigs and Empress Of.

Below, read the festival’s bands broken up by day:

Friday will feature Beach House, Carly Rae Jepsen, Broken Social Scene, Twin Peaks, Girl Band, Julia Holter, Mick Jenkins, Moses Sumney, Shamir and Whitney.

Saturday will feature Brian Wilson performing Pet Sounds, Sufjan Stevens, Digable Planets, Super Furry Animals, BJ The Chicago Kid, Royal Headache, Savages, Blood Orange, Car Seat Headrest, Circuit des Yeux, Holly Herndon, Anderson. Paak, Jenny Hval, Kevin Morby, Martin Courtney, and Oneman.

Sunday will feature Neon Indian, FKA Twigs, Thundercat, Kamasi Washington, Sun Ra Arkestra, Woods, Empress Of, Holy Ghost, Jeremih, JLIN, , LUH., Miguel, Nao, Oneohtrix Point Never, Porches, RP Boo, and The Hotelier.

Three-day passes are available now and single day passes will be available soon.

pitchfork lineup

Related Stories